O2 instead of CO2

Planting Life

Make a difference with your investment.

Significantly reducing your company’s CO2 emissions takes time.
But you want to do something for all of our climate and your marketing now.
Then plant a new rainforest in West Africa with us! In a huge project area of more than 50,000 hectares, the trees there grow many times faster than any tree in Europe due to the tropical climate. The global climate knows no national borders. Let’s plant life together! For us and for the people in one of the poorest countries in the world. O2 instead of CO2, work instead of flight to Europe.
Your customers will honor it.

Score with Climate Protection

Make your company climate neutral now.

According to a survey by the German Federal Environment Agency, climate protection is a “very important” issue for 70% of end consumers. Whether a company takes responsibility for its greenhouse gas emissions also influences the purchase decision. With your investment, you give your marketing an immediate advantage and save the climate of our children in the long term.

Measurable
Carbon Compensation

Relyable certificate instead of boastful promises.

You invest in the reforestation of the rainforest in the Karene District of Sierra Leone / West Africa and receive a CO2 sequestration certificate in accordance with DIN / ISO standard 14064. We do not deliver boastful promises, but measurable results.
Transparency is our corporate philosophy.

With the help of this project, a significant contribution is being made against climate change by storing harmful greenhouse gases from the global north in the wood of the newly planted rainforest trees for generations.

A generation forest. A climate forest. Your forest.

greenlimba

Who is behind the project?

Marion von Oppeln and Lars Bessel have been traveling to West Africa for many years, both professionally and with voluntary work. They are familiar with the stake holders in the region, the mentality of the people, and know about the manageable risks on the ground. With their company, the two managing directors feel committed to the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals: greenlimba’s commitment fulfills Sustainable Development Goals 8, 13 and 15 of the UN Agenda 2030.

O2 statt CO2

Planting Life

Machen Sie mit Ihrem Investment einen Unterschied.

Die CO2-Emissionen Ihrer Firma signifikant zu verringern, braucht Zeit. Aber Sie möchten jetzt etwas für unser aller Klima und Ihr Marketing tun. Dann pflanzen Sie mit uns einen neuen Regenwald in Westafrika! In einem riesigen Projektgebiet von mehr als 50.000 Hektar wachsen die dortigen Bäume aufgrund des tropischen Klimas um ein vielfaches schneller als jeder Baum in Europa. Das Weltkilima kennt keine Landesgrenzen. Pflanzen wir zusammen Leben! Für uns und für die Menschen in einem der ärmsten Länder der Welt. O2 statt CO2, Arbeit statt Flucht nach Europa.
Ihre Kunden werden es honorieren.

Punkten Sie mit Klimaschutz

Machen Sie Ihr Unternehmen jetzt klimaneutral.​

Klimaschutz ist laut einer Umfrage des Umweltbundesamtes für 70% der Endverbraucher ein „sehr wichtiges“ Thema. Ob ein Betrieb für seine Treibhausgas-Emissionen Verantwortung übernimmt, beeinflusst insofern auch die Kaufentscheidung. Mit Ihrem Investment verschaffen Sie Ihrem Marketing einen sofortigen Vorteil und dienen langfristig dem Klima unserer Kinder.

Messbarer
CO2-Ausgleich

Zertifikat statt vollmundiger Versprechen.

Sie investieren in die Wiederaufforstung des Regenwaldes im Karene District von Sierra Leone / Westafrika und erhalten dafür ein CO2-Bindungs-Zertifikat über Ihre Anpflanzung gemäß der DIN / ISO-Norm 14064. Wir liefern Ihnen keine vollmundigen Versprechen, sondern meßbare Ergebnisse.
Transparenz ist gelebte Firmenphilosophie.

Mit Hilfe dieses Projektes wird ein maßgeblicher Beitrag gegen den Klimawandel geleistet, indem schädliche Treibhausgase aus dem globalen Norden im Holz der neu gepflanzten Regenwaldbäume über Generationen gespeichert werden.

Ein Generationenwald. Ein Klimawald. Ihr Wald.

greenlimba

Wer steckt hinter dem Projekt?

Marion von Oppeln und Lars Bessel sind seit vielen Jahren beruflich wie ehrenamtlich im westafrikanischen Busch unterwegs, kennen bestens die Entscheidungsträger der Region, die Mentalität der Menschen und wissen um die händelbaren Risiken vor Ort. Die beiden Geschäftsführer fühlen sich mit ihrem Social Business den Nachhaltigkeitszielen der Vereinten Nationen verpflichtet: greenlimba erfüllt mit seinem Engagement die Ziele 8, 13 und 15 zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung der UN-Agenda 2030.